My Nightmare

As a dad, when my children were with me my worst nightmare always was that my kids would get into trouble, into an accident, or be in danger and daddy would be unable to help them. I used to visualize how i would live with myself if ever something like that happened. Now my wife took my kids 1000s of miles away and for days at a time i have no clue if they are even dead or alive. I can barely live with myself like this. Recently i read Jim Bouton (pitcher for the Yankees in the 60’s) heart-wrenching account of his desperate attempt to reach the hospital where his daughter lay dying and my hair stood up on end. I WISH NO PARENT HAS TO EVER GO THROUGH THIS

read the full story here

Leave a Reply

