Sexism and Misogyny and its effects on men may explain male suicide

My father is 81 now, and 17 years ago, just after his retirement, I went with him and my mom to see the movie “The Doctor”. The theater was crowded, so I sat in a seat in the row directly in front of my mom and dad, and during the film, I heard this distinct sniffling behind me, and assumed it was my mom. As we left the theater, I noticed my dad’s eyes were all swollen and puffy.

I said: “Were you the one who was crying?”

He replied: “Yeah. I don’t know what it is. Ever since I retired, I just cry at almost anything . . . . . . . . It’s kind of a relief.”

READ THIS ARTICLE BY A FEMINIST WHICH MAKES A TON OF SENSE TO ME

Leave a Reply

