Parental Alienation isOpen Heart Surgery:It Needs More Than a Band-Aid to Fix It

. . . [O]ur children will resemble our own misery and spite and anger, because
we give them no choice about it. In the name of motherhood and fatherhood
. . . we threaten and suffocate and bind and ensnare and bribe and trick
children into wholesale emulation of our ways.–June Jordan [FN1]

I’m Sarah and I’m six. I’m crying–and that makes me feel funny. Daddy and Mommy
are talking about me, and they’re both mad. I don’t think they’re mad at me,
 but they yell a lot since the divorce–whatever that is. Daddy says Mommy is
bad, she spends too much money, doesn’t feed me the right food, has bad
friends, and other things. I don’t understand what he means. Sometimes he
says Mommy is a bad person and I should stay with him instead. Mommy
says things like that about Daddy, too. Or, sometimes she makes faces at
him and laughs. I don’t know whether to laugh or cry.

CLICK TO READ FULL ARTICLE

Leave a Reply

